it’s snacky-snack time!

I’m writing this feeling full & sated as I’ve just savoured the last mouthful of a yummy snack – I almost feel guilty!

Here’s a happy snap of it… what do you think? Would you be keen to try it?

Yum!

I know, I know, you can tell it’s not strictly sugar free just by looking at it (I’m cutting out, I promise I am!), but it was close. Here’s the recipe:

2 tablespoons of Greek Yoghurt
Handful of fresh Blueberries
Sprinkling of Oats

Mix to combine, and enjoy!

It’s my favourite Greek yoghurt, the Jalna brand – we buy the 2kg bucket in our house because we go through it so quickly (Mr Loud is a huge fan) plus it’s usually more economical to buy it this way – oh and you get an added arm workout lifting it in and out of the fridge for the first few times. It’s the full fat version (that’s not a bad thing people!), low in sugar, with only 4.8g/100g, plus it’s not cane sugar or artificial sweeteners which is a plus in my mind. The Oats were a cluster cereal type so they have a little bit more sugar than I would like – I’ll find an alternative soon – but they were organic so that was a bonus.

I love how tart the yoghurt is and then the burst of a fresh blueberry – yummo! The oats make me feel fuller for longer (low GI and all that) so it’s a great snack for work (but yes, I will find a better alternative to the oats – am actually thinking of toasting my own… hmmm the cogs are spinning, weekend project perhaps!).

What is your favourite morning or afternoon tea type snack? I try to eat about 5-6 times a day. I find if I eat smaller meals more regularly, I’m less likely to binge and go on the hunt for something like chocolate as I can usually sniff a chocolate bar out from a km away! This doesn’t always work, especially if I’m not prepared, but more often than not, I can ride out a craving knowing that my next meal isn’t that far away. Speaking of which… it’s not long to go until lunchtime!

One thought on “it’s snacky-snack time!

  1. Pingback: days 3-5 of a skinny jeans challenge | Out Loud

Let me know your thoughts

