it’s a ‘berry’ red snack

Have you ever tried one of those ‘green’ supplements? You know, the ones that have a gazillion different vegetables and herbs pulverized into a powder. Then you take a scoop of said powder and add it to things like your smoothie, protein shake, or just mix it with water (which is what I do usually) and drink it?

Well, here’s a new one (at least, new to me) I was lucky enough to try care of a sample sachet from the good people at Morlife. It’s called Antioxreds. Same concept as the green supplements, but this one is to help give you your antioxidants (duh – as the name implies!).

Morlife describe Antioxreds as

a delicious functional food rich in antioxidants and red plant pigments. It contains the antioxidant super fruits – Goji berries, pomegranate, blueberries and cranberries, as well as antioxidant vitamins, minerals and phytonutrients

This is my little sample packet I received.

Morlife Antioxreds

Morlife Antioxreds

I decided to do as one of the suggestions on the packet said, and mix it with my Greek yoghurt. Now, the packet also said it contained 1 heaped teaspoon of the stuff… to me, it looked more like a few teaspoons! Anyway, I added the whole packet to a few dollops of my yoghurt, this is what it looked like before I mixed it.

antioxreds1

It’s very red! It smells fruity when you open it – oh and be careful not to get too excited when sprinkling it on to whatever you are going to have it with, as it’s quite fine and goes everywhere!

Anyway, here’s what it looked like as I started to mix it in, quite yummy looking don’t you think? I continued to mix it right through, so my yoghurt was very red/purple in colour by the time it was combined.

antioxreds2

Result? Yum! It was so tasty! Now, I don’t know if this is because I don’t usually buy flavoured yoghurts or not, but this was a nice change for me. It was still a little tart, which was probably more to do with my choice in yoghurt than to do with the Antioxreds, but it was still yum.

It’s not the cheapest of supplement products, but then, most supplement products also don’t taste this good in my opinion. I also like that it’s something you can add to different foods to suit your mood. I bet this wouldn’t be hard to convince kids to eat either.

This is the back of the sachet showing the ingredients and nutritional info.

antioxreds_back

In any case, if you are looking for an alternative way to make sure you get your daily dose of antioxidants, this might just be it!

An Out Loud Disclaimer: I received the free sample packet from Morlife as I am a VIP member. I was not paid, nor asked, to review this product. All opinions and photos above are my own. I have reviewed this simply because I believe it to be a good product that I think you should know about. Enjoy!

Let me know your thoughts

